Board of Trustees & Staff

Executive Committee


Monroe Advisory Council

Our Staff

Alan Lubins


Alicia Lax, LCSW

Staff Therapist

America Zuniga

Intake Worker/Administrative Assistant

Charles Clarkson, Esq.

Project Director Senior Medicare Patrol of NJ

Cheryl Solomon, LCSW

Staff Therapist

Cynthia F. Csillag-Cornick, LCSW

Staff Therapist

Debby Alter

Director, Immigrant & Refugee Services

Diane Markowitz

Career Development Specialist

Evie Hill

Administrative Assistant

Fay Ross, MSW

Holocaust Survivor Services Coordinator

Francine Elkin

Support Staff

Harlan Tuckman


Helen Feldman, Ph.D.

Staff Therapist

Helena Litowitz

Medical Biller

Jen Goodin

Case Manager, Immigrant & Refugee Services/ Media & Outreach

Joel Schneider

SMP Outreach Specialist

John Tello

Citizenship Program Coordinator

Judith Cavaliere

Business Development Director

Judy Rogers, LCSW

Staff Therapist

Karen Blewitt


Laurie Boehm, LCSW

Senior Services Coordinator

Lisa Balewitz

Women’s Center Coordinator

Lisa Mason

Executive Administrator/Grants Monitor/Transportation Supervisor

Michele Livow, LCSW

Staff Therapist

Michelle Beley-Bianco

Director of Volunteer Services

Nora Bergman

Intake Worker/Administrative Assistant

Roni Salkin

Executive Director

Sam Berlin


Sara Ullman

Coordinator, Kosher Meals on Wheels

Stacey Lampert, LCSW

Staff Therapist

Stanford Mironov


Veronica Sheehan, LCSW

Staff Therapist

William Stover, LCSW

Associate Executive Director/ Clinical Director

Yash Monga

KMOW Monroe Dispatcher

Jewish Family Services & You

“My daughter thinks it’s very good for me to come [to JFS Lunch with Friends]. And I think so, too. Since my wife passed away, it’s really hard for me because I was married so many years. But, I have to go on. She’d be proud of me.”
– Jim K, senior social group member

Are you looking for help or do you know someone who needs help? Do you want to volunteer your time or
make a donation?

Contact Us
Scroll to Top